Babies & All
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome PageSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog inHome

Share | 

Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED **

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Similar topics

+
AuthorMessage
Nay

Nay

About Me!
My Name: Naomi
Number of Children: 1

Edit MY profile

Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED ** _
PostSubject: Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED **   Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED ** EmptyMon Feb 27, 2012 9:36 pm

Hello ladies,

I have been breastfeeding Chloe for 13 months and I feel it's time to start the process of weaning her off but not sure how to go about this.

The morning feed shouldn't be hard as she is starting lose interest anyway, it's the evening feed I think is going to be the hardest as she still loves it and it's part of her bedtime routine.

I would be grateful if anybody had any tips or advice on how I can go about this..I preferably want her weaned before June 23rd.lol:D

Thanksies

Nay

Last edited by Nay on Mon Mar 26, 2012 7:18 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
liberty

liberty

Edit MY profile

PostSubject: Re: Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED **   Weaning off the boobie juice ** UPDATED ** EmptyMon Feb 27, 2012 10:03 pm

I would just dropped it with Jamie and replaced it with cuddles and a cup of milk. Admittedly I haven't been that successful because if he comes into bed with us for morning snuggles at the weekend he lifts whatever I'm wearing up and attaches himself but I'm not that fussed so not pushing it.

I would just try dropping the morning one. See how she goes with that for a week or so and then try and drop the later one. I did find I had to give Jamie a bottle initially thinking about it before he'd switch to a cup
Back to top Go down
Suse

Suse

About Me!
My Name: Suse
Number of Children: 2

Edit MY profile